Latest News‎ > ‎

Dates for July and August 2013

posted 9 Jul 2013, 06:31 by Mark Ware

Tuesday 2nd July

Men's Meal "Beast Feast" 7pm at Neath Rugby Club,

Speaker is Kevin Johns, Chaplain to Swansea City FC Senior Team

Tickets £6 each, available from: Jim O Brian at neirboeht@googlemail.com

 

Thursday 4th July 7.30pm

Quarterly Meeting for the Church family that worships at Ainon

Any other business to be raised at the meeting to be notified to Steve by 5pm on Monday 1st July

 

Friday 5th July

6pm outside church

Car Wash to raise funds for Clem's Gap Year with a BMS Action Team

BLOBS & NXT combine for this activity

 

Deacons Meeting

Monday 8th July 7.30pm

Monday 12th August 7.30pm

 

Tuesday 9th July at 7:30pm

A 'Road show' meeting of the South Wales Baptist Association called " One Family, One Mission", taking place at Riverside Baptist Church, Port Talbot ( http://www.riversidebaptistchurch.co.uk)

House groups will not be meeting this week in order for us to attend this meeting. Lifts available, speak to Steve. Or if you have to make your own way there, the address is: Riverside Baptist Church Riverside, Port Talbot, SA13 1EJ (there is parking at the church).

 

Thursday 11th July and 8th August at Ainon 7pm

Monthly Prayer and Planning Meeting of the TORCH Fellowship Group leaders

 

Friday 19th July 5pm

Opening of the Children’s play park by Neath Council

Ainon to serve refreshments and be actively involved

Please can as many as they can help support this event

 

Saturday 20th July 2:30pm to 4pm

Monthly Meeting of the Neath TORCH Fellowship Group for Blind and Visually-impaired people

 

Saturday 17th August

Afternoon Trip of the Neath TORCH Fellowship Group to Porthcawl

Leave Ainon at 1pm.

 

23rd - 26th August

Church camping and caravanning weekend to Gorsley

 

The closing date for articles and news for the

September 2013 newsletter is Sunday 18th August 2013

Comments