Latest News


Dates for February 2018

posted 23 Jan 2018, 04:04 by Mark Ware   [ updated 23 Jan 2018, 04:04 ]

Sunday 4th Feb, after morning service

Rich / Poor Meal after the service in aid of Tearfund

 

Monday 12th Feb, 7:30pm at Ainon

Monthly Deacons’ meeting

 

Thursday 8th Feb

Monthly Prayer and Planning meeting for Torch ministry

 

Morning of Saturday 10th Feb

Coffee morning to raise funds for Naphash  and Care for Uganda charities.

 

Evening of Sunday 11th Feb

Baptismal service.

 

Sat 17th Feb at 2:30pm at Ainon

Monthly meeting of the Torch support and discipleship group for individuals with visual impairments.

Dates for November

posted 31 Oct 2017, 03:11 by Mark Ware

Mon 6th Nov at 7:30pm at Sarah's house

Meeting of Ainon's Christians Against Poverty support group.

 

Thurs 9th Nov at 7pm

Monthly Torch Prayer and Planning meeting

 

Mon 13th Nov at 7:30pm

Monthly Deacons meeting

 

Sat 18th Nov at 2:30pm

Monthly meeting of the Neath Torch Fellowship Group for blind and visually-impaired individuals.

 

ADVANCE NOTICE: Next Church family quarterly meeting for all members and 'not-yet-members' - Thursday 18th January 2018 at 7:30pm.

Dates for October

posted 16 Oct 2017, 06:53 by Mark Ware

Mon 2nd Oct at 7:30pm : meeting of Ainon's Christians Against Poverty support group : watching the film " I Daniel Blake " at Sarah's home

 

Mon 9th Oct at 7:30pm : Monthly Leadership & Deacons Meeting

 

Thurs 12th Oct 7pm at Ainon : Torch Prayer and Planning meeting

 

Thurs 12th Oct : Evening Ladies Meal at Towers Hotel, Jersey Marine

 

Sat 21st Oct at 10:30am at Ainon : Quarterly meeting of all who worship at Ainon

 

Sat 21st Oct at 2:30pm : Monthly meeting of the Neath Torch Fellowship Group for blind and visually-impaired individuals.

 

Thurs 26th Oct : Evening men's meal at Towers Hotel, Jersey Marine

 

ADVANCE NOTICE : Sunday 5th November is CAP Sunday ( Christians Against Poverty )

Dates for September

posted 6 Sep 2017, 09:35 by Mark Ware

Thursday 7th Sep at 7pm

TORCH Prayer & Planning meeting

 

Monday 11th Sep at 7:30pm

Deacons Monthly Meeting

 

Sat 16th Sep at 2:30pm

Neath Torch monthly meeting (support group for blind and visually-impaired people)

 

Sat 30th September

South Wales Baptist Association Day: A family Day with Baptist Together President Diane Tidball. Venue: Bethel Baptist Church, Pontyclun, near Llantrisant.

 

ADVANCE NOTICES

Sat 21st October at 10:30am

Quarterly meeting of the whole church family

Sat 28th October at 9:30am at Orchard Place Baptist Church, Neath Safeguarding training:  Please email, text, message or phone your name asap to Steve if you intend to join others at this training session as part of your volunteer duties at Ainon.

Dates for July and August

posted 3 Jul 2017, 06:02 by Mark Ware

Sun 9th July

Fellowship barbecue lunch after the morning service. See Jonathon Morris for further details

 

Monday 10th July

Monthly deacons meeting

 

Sat 15th July

2:30pm to 4:30pm Monthly meeting of the Neath TORCH Group for blind and visually-impaired folk.

 

Thursday 20th July at 7:30pm

Church family quarterly meeting

 

Wed 24th Aug to Wed 31st Aug

Holiday of the Neath TORCH group at the TORCH Holiday & Retreat Centre, West Sussex

Dates for June 2017

posted 31 May 2017, 07:17 by Mark Ware

Sun 4th June

Fellowship meal after the morning service at The Smiths Arms, Neath Abbey. See Jonathon Morris for further details

 

Thursday 8th June

Ainon will be used as a polling station all day in the General Election

 

Thursday 8th June 7pm

Torch Prayer and Planning Meeting: Venue to be confirmed.

 

Sat 10th June 2:30pm to 4:30pm 

Monthly meeting of the Neath TORCH Group for blind and visually-impaired folk.

 

Monday 12th June at 7:30pm

Monthly deacons meeting

 

Saturday 17th June

Church family day out in Carmarthen. A free 53 seater coach will be leaving from outside Ainon at 08:30pm. The coach will depart at approx. 4:30pm from Carmarthen to return to Bryncoch. Places still available on the bus.

 

Friday 30th June

Men's Evening: Meal & Speaker, connected into the British Lions Tour.

Dates for April 2017

posted 10 Apr 2017, 11:05 by Mark Ware

Thursday 6th April at 7pm

Planning and Prayer meeting for work of the Neath TORCH group.

 

Monday 10th April at 7.30pm

Monthly Deacons & Church Leadership meeting.

 

Thursday 13th April at 7.30pm

Maundy Thursday Communion Service led by Steve.

 

Friday 14th at 10.30pm

Good Friday Community Service. Screening of the film “RISEN”.

 

Saturday 15th at 2.30pm

TORCH group Easter meeting.

 

Saturday 22nd

“CRAFT CONNECTIONS” day out to Wonderwool, Builth Wells Showground.

 

Advance Notice

Saturday 20th May at 10.30 am. Next Quarterly meeting of the Church family.

Dates for February 2017

posted 31 Jan 2017, 05:29 by Mark Ware   [ updated 31 Jan 2017, 05:30 ]

Sunday 5th February
BRING ‘n SHARE lunch, after the morning service

Monday 13th February at 7.30 pm
Monthly Deacons & Church Leadership meeting

Thursday 9th at 7.00 pm
Planning and Prayer meeting for the work of Neath TORCH group

Saturday 18th, 2.30 to 5.00 pm
Monthly meeting of the NEATH TORCH group
(support group for blind and visually-impaired folk)

Advance Notices
Sunday 5th March LUNCH OUT 
(see Rhiannon for details)

Saturday 20th May at 10.30 am
Next Quarterly meeting of the Church family

Dates for January 2017

posted 10 Jan 2017, 08:15 by Mark Ware

9th January 2017 at 7.30pm.
Monthly Deacons & Church Leadership meeting.

 

19th January at 7.30pm.
Quarterly meeting of the Church family.

Dates for November 2016

posted 22 Nov 2016, 08:08 by Mark Ware   [ updated 25 Nov 2016, 05:53 ]

Thursday 3rd

Evening Youth Cafe in Connections Conservatory.

 

Thursday 10th 7pm at Ainon

Prayer & Planning meeting for the NeathTorch Fellowship Group.

 

Monday 14th 7.30pm

Monthly Deacons meeting.

 

Saturday 19th 2.30pm to 4.30pm

Torch Fellowship meeting for blind and visually-impaired people.

 

Friday 25th Evening

Lighting up the Community Christmas Tree in Bryncoch playground.

1-10 of 72